Vibracathedral Orchestra - Rec Blast Motorbike

Rec Blast Motorbike

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shoppay

UPC: 783881013917

Vinyl LP pressing. The mighty "classic" lineup of the Vibracathedral Orchestra returns with their first new music in many years. Here, the quintet of Michael Flower, Neil Campbell, Bridget Hayden, Adam Davenport and Julian Bradley (joined by raconteur John Godbert) feature in a set of upbeat tracks that put the group's radical instrumental strategies into a package of full-on rock action. Recorded live using a binaural head system, the sound is nicely ragged in a you-are-there way, with scouring guitars and bleeping electronics riding atop the band's signature grooves. As with some of the band's other records, there's more than a hint of the early Velvet Underground spirit in these 10 tracks. If you wish that Cale and Reed would have been more of an instrumental band, here it is.


Vibracathedral Orchestra - Rec Blast Motorbike
Vibracathedral Orchestra - Rec Blast Motorbike

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later


50k+ Titles

Track Previews