The Cult - The Cult

The Cult

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shoppay

Only 19 left in stock.

UPC: 607618229917

THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Their music and albums at this point need no introduction as they have cemented themselves over the years since they began in 1983, as one of the greatest rock bands around. 1994 brought their seif-titled sixth album The Cult, sometimes also known as the "Black Sheep" album due to the cover image. Recorded with Bob Rock, It is a very personal album with a lot of the narrative subject matter referring to Astbury's younger years. Unlike their previous albums, this one revealed itself more slowly with each listen. This album is considered an overlooked and underrated gem and preceded their 1995 break-up. The band reformed in 1999 and continues to tour and release albums, including their most recent, 2022's Under The Midnight Sun. A1. Gone A2. Coming Down (Drug Tongue) A3. Real Grrrl B1. Black Sun B2. Naturally High B3. Joy C1. Star C2. Sacred Life C3. Be Free D1. Universal You D2. Emperor's New Horse D3. Saints Are Down


The Cult - The Cult
The Cult - The Cult

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later


50k+ Titles

Track Previews