Simon Rowe - Everybody's Thinking - Pink Vinyl

Everybody's Thinking - Pink Vinyl

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shoppay

Only 1 left in stock.

UPC: 5056321683496

"Simon Rowe's 'Shack' like debut conceived over several years with the assistance of the rest of Chapterhouse & Mojave 3 drummer Ian McCutcheon sounds like a great lost dewy-webbed riverside folk-rock comedown album from the late '90s. There are touches of Tim Hardin & Fred Neil here, even the ghost of Glen Campbell through the wire of some of the guitar parts. The mood is opaque and mysterious. Most importantly, the songs are killer." 5/5 Shindig! The poet Rumi once said "Whatever sorrow shakes from your heart, far better things will take their place". A wonderful, bittersweet sentiment that radiates at the heart of this debut record by Simon Rowe, the ex-guitarist from 90's legends Chapterhouse and Mojave 3. Everybody's Thinking is a personal journey of layered sounds but with a backbone of brevity and psychedelic simplicity. The influence of artists like Tim Hardin, Syd Barrett and Fred Neil emanate beautifully and the nine uncomplicated and honest songs shine with unashamed fragility. Gathering past collaborators to help form a gentle and melodic selection of songs, this recording was grown over several years with help from all members of Chapterhouse Andrew Sheriff, Ashley Bates and Stephen Patman and drumming assistance from Ian McCutcheon (Mojave 3 / HOO), along with recording help from Neil Halstead (Slowdive / Mojave 3) and bass playing from Hamish Brown (Revolver). Mixed & assembled with Nick Holton (at his Oaki Room Studio) who like the others were so happy to participate in the making of this truly individual album made by an unsung & beautiful soul of the shoegaze era. Rowe navigated for 10 years a slow mighty river to discover for us an accessible psychedelic classic.!


Simon Rowe - Everybody's Thinking - Pink Vinyl
Simon Rowe - Everybody's Thinking - Pink Vinyl

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later


50k+ Titles

Track Previews