🔥 Sale: Up to 30% off 🔥
limited time only
Marianne Faithfull

Before The Poison [Clear]

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shop Pay.

UPC: 3700187678616

Before the Poison is an album that concerns itself with both sides of love, friendship, and redemption, not desolation or desperation. That said, there is plenty of human shadow in these ten songs. PJ Harvey wrote three songs here, co-wrote a pair with Faithfull, and is present on all of them. Nick Cave co-wrote three with the singer and his Bad Seeds back her on these tracks. She also co-wrote one a piece with Blur's Damon Albarn and composer Jon Brion. Along with Harvey and Cave, Rob Ellis and Hal Willner aided in production. Therefore, Before the Poison, like it's predecessor, Kissin' Time, is an album of collaborations. But unlike that offering, this one is seamless; it's songs are sequenced impeccably and all feel of a piece linked by emotional thematics. Before the Poison is poetic and unnerving; it stands alone in her catalog in the same way that Broken English did - but this time, on the other side of the mirror. This reissue is a special one with a clear colored vinyl edition.


Marianne Faithfull - Before The Poison [Clear]

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later

50k+ Titles

Track Previews