Marcus Rezak - Truth in Sound

Truth in Sound

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shoppay

UPC: 686754695565

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Marcus Rezak's Truth in Sound, a virtuosic guitar-driven excursion through the realms of rock, progressive, jam, and groove-oriented music featuring Russ Lawton, Ray Paczkowski, and the late Tony Markelis of Trey Anastasio Band along with Kalyan Pathak on tabla and percussion. Rezak approached Truth in Sound with a songwriter and story-telling mindset. While the album displays the same fierce jams and guitar shredding that his debut Gateway to the Galaxy emitted into the universe, Rezak's focus on Truth in Sound is showcasing heartfelt lyrics and musical healing to mirror his experiences since his initial release. During the challenges of COVID, he felt compelled to uplift and fill in where depression and confusion had become a part of so many people's everyday lives. In those initial lockdown months, renegade-style drive-up concerts were some of the only ways to keep music present for both musicians and music lovers alike. He saw a new purpose as he observed his music keep those isolated in good company and helping release some endorphins. "The final outcome of this record truly encapsulates a time in my life through a sound that I hope brings healing, joy, and excitement to those with open ears," says Rezak of the new EP.


Marcus Rezak - Truth in Sound
Marcus Rezak - Truth in Sound

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later


50k+ Titles

Track Previews