Gatuplan - Valkommen Till Underjorden - Black/blue Splatter

Valkommen Till Underjorden - Black/blue Splatter

Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over $50 with Shoppay

Only 6 left in stock.

UPC: 200000108984

Gatuplan's new album "Välkommen till underjorden" (Welcome To The Underground) brings a wild mix of punk, power pop, ska and garage rock to 2023! It's a logical musical progression from the 2021 debut "Kampen Går Vidare!" (The Struggle Continues!) where strong, catchy songs meet edgy lyrics - but turned up a notch this time! With no intention to reinvent the wheel, Gatuplan's music echoes of the music that inspired from the get-go - in Gatuplan you can hear the influences from the pop sensibilities of the mighty RAMONES, the groove of RANCID and SPECIALS, the attitude and edge of EBBA GRÖN, THE CLASH or PUBLIC ENEMY. But there's no ambition to become a retro or a concept act - Gatuplan strives to make music for the here and now, and for the future to come. The idea behind Gatuplan comes from Inge Johansson (Swedish bassist known from bands like THE (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY, AGAINST ME!, CRYSSIS and CSS) who is going solo with a very well put together backing band. Jouni Haapala (PERKELE) plays drums and percussion, Simon Dahlberg (DE LYCKLIGA KOMPISARNA) plays guitar, Lars Ekman (STILETT) plays keys and Anna Philipsson (KNUGEN FALLER) adds amazing vocals. The album was written and produced by Inge Johansson, recorded, and mixed by Stefan Brändström at The Dustward, Gamla Stan in Sweden. You can also hear saxophones played by jazz legend Jonas Kullhammar, and Dennis Lyxzén does a fantastic guest vocal appearance on "Kidsen från provinsen". This is also the first time since the break up of THE (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY that Dennis and Inge are back recording music together!


Gatuplan - Valkommen Till Underjorden - Black/blue Splatter
Gatuplan - Valkommen Till Underjorden - Black/blue Splatter

Free Shipping

Buy Now Pay Later


50k+ Titles

Track Previews